Areas Covered

We Cover All Areas in East Derbyshire – Quality Electrical Works

With years of experience in this industry, call on Boam Electrical for all your electrical needs and requirements.

We are obligated under the IEE wiring regulations BS7671 2018 Amd 1 and government safety standards to provide works that is fully insured and guaranteed by NAPIT warranty for up to 10 years. We are also required to meet all the standards and statutory Building Regulations for England and Wales. All our Amber Valley based electricians are C&G 2391 qualified.

Derbyshire – Our Home

Derbyshire, administrative, geographic, and historic county in the East Midlands of England. The landscape varies from the bleak moorlands of the northern Peak District to the Trent lowlands in the south, and industry ranges from tourism in the Peak District to mining and engineering in the eastern and southern coalfields.

The administrative, geographic, and historic counties cover slightly different areas. The administrative county comprises eight districts: Amber Valley, Bolsover, Derbyshire Dales, North East Derbyshire, South Derbyshire, and the boroughs of Chesterfield, Erewash, and High Peak. Matlock is the administrative centre of the county. The geographic county includes the entire administrative county, as well as the city of Derby, which forms an independent unitary authority. The district of High Peak includes the north Langdendale area, extending east from Tintwhistle, which belongs to the historic county of Cheshire. Apart from this area, the historic county of Derbyshire includes the entire geographic county, together with the area around Beighton and Mosborough, administratively part of the metropolitan borough of Sheffield, and the areas around Rocester east of the River Dove and Burton-upon-Trent east of the River Trent, both in the East Staffordshire district of the administrative county of Staffordshire.

Topographically the county may be divided into two sections: a northern upland region, culminating in the Peak District, and a smaller southern lowland area around Derby. A large part of the county’s northwestern portion lies within Peak District National Park. The Pennine uplands reach their southern end in the Derbyshire Dome of northern Derbyshire. The dome is a plateau area of limestone flanked by gritstones. In the north the dome forms the heather- and peat-covered plateaus of Kinder Scout and Bleaklow. Coal measures outcrop on the dome’s eastern portion with economically important coal seams. In the southern part of the county, marls and pebble beds, sometimes overlain with boulder clay, form rolling countryside. The River Derwent, its drainage basin lying almost entirely within Derbyshire, joins the River Trent southeast of Derby.